ISLAMABAD - Commonwealth, the 53-member group of former British colonies, is most likely to allow Pakistan's re-entry into its fold as its Ministerial Action Group is holding its meeting today in London to consider lifting Islamabad's suspension. The Commonwealth Ministerial Action Group (CMAG) includes nine countries with Malaysia as its Chairman. The other states include United Kingdom, Sri Lanka, Ghana, Namibia, Uganda, New Zealand, St Lucia and Papua New Guinea. Pakistan's membership was suspended in November 2007 following the imposition of emergency by President Pervez Musharraf. It was for the second time that Commonwealth suspended Pakistan's membership as it faced a similar punishment in October 1999 when PML-N government was removed by then Army Chief Pervez Musharraf. According to the officials privy to consultations between Commonwealth and Islamabad on the important issue, the re-entry of Pakistan into the 53-member group was on cards and CMAG was likely to take important decision in this regard. The CMAG is the standing committee of foreign ministers, which examines any abuses of democracy or human rights within Commonwealth. The officials said that Commonwealth would allow Pakistan to regain its membership following the smooth elections held on February 18 and with it the return of country to democracy, removal of restrictions on media and President Musharraf's decision to quit the office of Army Chief. An official requesting anonymity said that even the new Commonwealth Secretary General and former Indian diplomat Kamalesh Sharma had also hoped that Pakistan would be readmitted to the grouping. He said that the lifting of Pakistan's membership suspension by Commonwealth would go a long way in strengthening Islamabad's relations with UK and other member states.