LAHORE Rana Mujahid Ali, director operations of Pakistan hockey federation (PHF) has revealed that PHF was not targeting to win next months Champions Challenge Cup or next years World Cup. In a statement Rana said: The Pakistan hockey teams target is not Champions Challenge Cup or next years World Cup at all but the PHF is setting sight at the 2010 Asian Games to be held in November. Pakistan had last won Asian Games 20 years back, therefore, Asian Games is the target, once Pakistan achieves this, the PHF will definitely focus on World Cup. The Pakistan hockey team recently won the World Cup qualifying tournament in France where Poland had shocked Pakistan 3-2 in the league match. Observers feel that since Argentina, New Zealand, Canada, China, South Africa, India and Belgium are taking part in next months Champions Challenge Cup where Pakistan stand slim chances, the PHF is therefore trying to keep the expectations down. However, such a statement is surprising from a former player like Rana Mujahid who himself won the World Cup gold medal in 1994. Former Pakistan captain Samiullah Khan was quoted by Voice of America while commenting on Ranas statement that such statements are demoralizing and disappointing. Pakistans primary focus should be next months Champions Challenge Cup and the 2010 World Cup to be held in February in India. I fail to find any logic in skipping Champions Challenge Cup and mega event like World Cup as a primary target. It is not only damaging but has also its effect on the morale of the team, Samiullah Khan said. PHF names 25 players for training camp The Pakistan Hockey Federation has announced 25 players for training camp for Champions Challenge-I being held in Salta, Argentina from December 6 to 13. The training camp will be held from November 15 at National Hockey Stadium Lahore. Players will report to the coach Shahid Ali Khan on November 15, while the training sessions will be start from November 16. The announced players are: Nasir Ahmad, Zeeshan Ashraf, Sohail Abbas, Muhammad Imran, Muhammad Irfan, Fareed Ahmad, Sajjad Anwar, Zeeshan Ali, Syed Sabtain Raza, Muhammad Rashid, Waqas Sharif, Shafqat Rasool, Abdul Haseem Khan, Muhammad Zubair, Akhtar Ali, Shakeel Abbasi, Rehan Butt, Salman Akbar, Waseem Ahmad, Syed Abbas Haider Bilgrami, Muhammad Rizwan, Muhammad Omer Bhutta, Sajid (GK Punjab), Ghafoor (Steel Mills) and Amir Shahzad. Muhammad Asif Bajwa will be the manager, Shahid Ali Khan (Coach), Muhammad Shahbaz Jr. (Assistant Coach), Muhammad Shafqat (Assistant Coach), Muhammad Nadeem Khan Lodhi (Video Analyst), Faiz Ur Rehman (Physiotherapist) and Haider Rasool will be the umpire.