RAWALPINDI  – Rawalpindi Police have arrested 10 persons for defying the Marriage Act and confiscated the fireworks.

According to sources, Westridge police arrested Yaseen for violation of Marriage Act. Similarly, Race Course Police Station officials arrested Imran Ali and Naveed, while Pirwadhai police arrested Waseem from Islampura and Zahoor and Ashfaq from Zia Colony for the violation. Officials of Waris Khan Police Station arrested three persons, including Sharjeel, Sahib Ahmed and Faisal, from Aria Mohallah and Chah Sultan for violating the act and recovered fireworks material from their possession.