LAHORE - First-ever champions in 1979, Sindh Government Press (SGP) have announced their football team for the NBP National Football Challenge Cup to be played at HESCO-controlled Umaid Ali Kaimkhani Stadium, near Niaz Stadium, Hyderabad from 15-28 April 2009 under aegis of Pakistan Football Federation (PFF). According to SGP soccer team President Feroz Akhter Khan, Karachi - based outfit will take on 1993 Gold Medallist National Bank of Pakistan (NBP) , 1999, 2001, 2008 runners-up Khan Research Laboratories (KRL) and Karachi Electric Supply Corporation (KESC) in Group-C of 16-team event. The 20- member squad is comprised of Rahim Bakhsh, Sabir Lashari, Muhammad Imran, Akhter Ali Sr, Abid Ghafoor, Imran, Khalil, Lal Muhammad , Jalil Ahmed, Akhter Jr, Muhammad Sajid, Abdul Rashid, Noor Bakhsh, Adnan Ahmed, Adeel Ahmed, Ali Murad, Imdad Husaain, Irfan, Abdul Halim and Mehtab Hussain. It will be first PFF event at Hyderabad after 1959, ending a 50-year hiatus. Hyderabads Niaz Stadium - venue of Cricket Test/ODIs - played host to 10th National Championship that ended in victory for Qayyum Changezi-led Balochistan. Hyderabad did host PFF event in 1982 but it was age-group event, namely National U19 Championship. SGP belong to Karachis Saddar, Abdullah Haroon Road and they qualified for 16-team Hyderabad show by virtue of earning berth in top four of PFF League (Departmental Phase) 2008. We are looking for better results in coming edition after unimpressive form last year at Karachi, losing all three games against KPT, HBL and PIA in League. SGP is in fine touch lately, earning semi-final berth in recently-concluded PFF League. We drew PPWD, SSGC 1-1 and outplayed defeated Police 2-1 in Group-A before losing narrowly the semi-final 0-2 at the hands of eventual Champions Pakistan Air Force, said manager Ghulam Hyder who played as stopper/skipper when SGP lifted the first ever edition30 years ago at Sukkurs Municipal Stadium. SGP 's matches in Group-C of NBP National Football Challenge Cup 2009 April 17: v Khan Research Laboratories (KRL) -8.30 AM April 19: v National Bank of Pakistan (NBP) - 4 PM April 22: v Karachi Electric Supply Corporation (KESC) -2 PM