ISLAMABAD - The Pakistan Volleyball Federation (PVF) will announce the national junior volleyball team for the 14th Asian Junior Men's Volleyball Championship 2008, which is scheduled to be held at Tehran, Iran August 23 to 31. As many as 15 countries will fight for the title during the nine-day international junior volleyball fixture as the top teams will also eligible to take part in the World Junior Volleyball Championship 2009. The national outfits are in camp to improve their game standard under the supervision of Iranian coach Ali Reza Moameri. At present, 17 players are in the camp and 12 names will be finalised on Wednesday (today). The team will be selected from Shah Rukh and Haseeb ul Hasan (Libro), Asif Nadeem, Pir Bakhsh Yasin and Zahid Bashir (Setter), Mohib Rasool, Aimal Khan, Shah Faisal, Syed Shujja Abbas and Babar Bhutta (Quick Attacker/middle blocker), Zaheer Khan, Zaheer Abbas, Ali Abbas, Farooq Khan, Nasir Khan, Muhammad Ismail and Muhammad Wasit. Later on, an official of PVF told reporters that PVF would launch its talent-hunt scheme on August 17 at Shakargarh to select the talented spikers. Under-17 budding players with the height of over 6 feet would be ideal for the selection. "The open trails will be conducted at Rambari, Shakargarh. The selection will be made entirely on merit," he added.