LAHORE Headquarters Superintendent of Police (SP) Munir Ahmed Zia Rao has awarded major punishment to 45 police officers including dismissal of 12 officers on charges of misconduct, misuse of power, negligence, absence and corruption here on Saturday. The SP dismissed ASI M Farooq, Javed Iqbal, constables including M Nadeem, Ghulam Mustafa, Rizwan, M Arif, Basharat Ali, Khalid Mehmood, Kaleem Altaf, Muhammad Waqas, Ijaz Ahmed and Muhammad Jamshed. Similarly, Munir Ahmed Zia Rao forfeited the services of three years each of head constable Ansar Qadri and constable Ghulam Jaffer on misconduct while he imposed fine on constables Karamat Ali, M Imran, M Shafiq, Saifur Rehman, Mubashir Imran, Sajid and Imran. Those punishment included SI Zafar Iqbal, Mubarak Ali, head constable Liaquat Ali, Khalid Javed, M Abbas, constables Amjad Ali, M Tanvir.