LAHORE - The Pakistan Cricket Board has announced a 15-member team for the first one-dayer of the three-match series against Sri Lanka which has been split in two phases. The selection committee has included an uncapped left-handed batsman Umer Amin in the team and would be tried in place of star batsman Mohammad Yousuf, who was banned for playing for the country for his joining the rebel league. However, a look at the 15 players shows that the emphasis seems has been laid on the pace with the inclusion of Shoaib Akhtar, Umer Gul, Rao Iftikhar, Sohail Tanveer, Sohail Khan and Yasser Arafat. The Sri Lanka team will arrive on January 18 at Karachi and play the opening match there on January 20 followed by second match at Lahore January 24 and third at Multan on January 27 and later next month they will come back to play two Test matches and Lahore and Karachi. The series was a make-shift arrangement after India were disallowed by their government to play against Pakistan here. Chief selector Abdul Qadir announced the team on Monday after meeting with the other two members of the selection committee Shoaib Mohammad and Saleem Jaffar. The team of 15 was announced from a list of 17 players and it was made public after selectors continued deliberations for two days and later consukted the captain and coach. The 15-member team also includes controversial bowler Shoaib Akhtar despite his case in the Lahore High Court. PCB chief operating officer Saleem Altaf said that the organising committees have been formed for all three matches of the series. Arrangements of the match in Karachi are being made under the supervision of director-general PCB Javed Miandad and director HR-PCB Wasim Bari and printing of tickets is also in the final stages. Meanwhile, chairman PCB selection committee Abdul Qadir and members Saleem Jaffar and Shoaib Mohammad in an informal meeting considered the names of the players for the selection of the team yesterday and their formal meeting was held on Monday and coach Intikhab Alam also attend the meeting later in the day. The team: Shoaib Malik (Captain), Misbah-ul-Haq, Salman Butt, Younis Khan, Shahid Afridi, Kamran Akmal (wicket keeper), Sohail Tanveer, Shoaib Akhter, Umer Gull, Rao Iftikhar, Saeed Ajmal, Khurram Manzoor, Sohail Khan, Yasir Arafat and Umer Amin.