KHAIRPUR (ABDUL MAHAR) - Local courts on Saturday issued arrest warrants against 30 absconder cops who had not been appearing since long in the courts for hearing.

The accused include Inspectors Altaf Hussain Burdi, SayedPir Ali Shah, Sub Inspectors Tufail Ahmed Bhutto, Din Muhammad Thebo, Hadi Bukhs Metlo, Khadim Hussain Kanhar, Ghulam Asghar Ujjan, Gull Hassan Phanyar, Mehar Ali Shah, Nazir Ahmed Awan, Muhammad Ashraf Khaskheli, Aijaz Kandhro, Niaz Hussain Baber, Ghulam Mujtaba Almani, Fida Hussain Awan,  ASI s  Abdul Ghafoor Mojai, Mumtaz Veesar, Muhammad Iqbal Abupoto, Ghulam Qaim Shar, Hussain Buksh Simung, and Sun Engineer Piryaloi Zahid Hussain Metlo.

Meanwhile, 2nd Additional District and Session judge issued show cause notice to Sub Inspectro Pervez Ahmed Shaikh and PC Rehmatullah Solangi for not serving the notices to respondents and directed them to appear before the court on January, 14.

The courts directed the Khairpur Police to arrest them and produce before the court in hand cuffs.