LAHORE - The Punjab Assembly speaker and provincial ministers who signed the resolution against media should be removed from their offices, while the chief minister should seek an apology from the media regarding the anti-media resolution, demands senior leader of PML-Q, Ch Pervaiz Elahi. He made this demand while addressing the meeting of PML-Qs parliamentary party at his residence on Monday. He said PML-Q would continue to support media till the acceptance of their demand. Ch Pervaiz alleged Nawaz Sharif and Shahbaz Sharif were behind the move of tabling anti-media resolution, as they wanted to stop the media from reporting facts about the PML-N members of the provincial assembly. He further alleged the chief minister, speaker Punjab Assembly and provincial law ministers drafted the resolution against the media and the law minister presented it in the advisory committee, while Opposition Leader Ch Zaheer refused to accept the resolution. Blaming Nawaz Sharif and Shahbaz Sharif for their intolerable behaviour, he claimed the PML-N leadership was annoyed when the media started exposing their claims of good governance and published and aired stories about the fake degree-holders. He said it would be wrong to make Sana Ullah Mastikhel as scapegoat, as the anti-media resolution was moved in the provincial assembly on the directions of someone else. Meanwhile, PML-Q city chapter held a protest demonstration to express solidarity with the media in front of the Punjab assembly. Several PML-Q leaders and workers participated in the protest demonstration, while the PML-Q leaders including Ch Zaheer-ud-Din, Amir Sultan Cheema, Iqbal Langrial, Abdullah Yusuf Warraich, Muhammad Shafiq Khan, Khurram Nawab, Qamar Hayat Kathia, Najaf Sial, Khalid Gharal, Amir Gopang, Tahir Chaudary, Dr Afzal, Samina Khawar Hayat, Amna Ulfat, Majida Zaidi, Seemal Kamran, Dr Samia Amjad, Bushra Gardezi, Imbasat Khan, Zobia Rubab Malik, Khadija Farooqi and others participated in the protest demonstration.