DHAKA - India cruised to a comprehensive seven-wicket win against Bangladesh in their tri-nation series on Thursday at the Sher-e-Bangal Stadium. India followed their 140-run win against Pakistan with a massive seven -wicket against minnows Bangladesh with 15 overs to spare. Gautam Gambhir led the chase of a modest 222, and India raced to the total with 15 overs remaining. Virender Sehwag led the Indian chase and destroyed Bangladesh bowling with his swift 59 with the help of two sixes and seven fours. Dolar Mahmud bowled troubled the Indians with short pitch deliveries. By the eighth over, India had reached 50. Later Sehwag got his 50 off just 29 balls and by the time drinks was called, (at 115 for one) the stadium, which was full to limits earlier, started to give a deserted look. Gambhir, who completed his 50 off 57 balls with the help of six fours and a six, lost his partner Rohit Sharma who hooked the ball from Abdur Razzak who top edged to square leg where Mahrafe Mortaza ran backwards to safely cuddle it. Gambhir was then joined by Yuvraj Singh but the latter fell for 26 to Farhad Reza. On the other end Gambhir completed his fifth century in one-dayers. He made unbeaten 107 off 101 balls. Earlier, Bangladesh's Raqibul Hassan stretched his team's total to 222. Once the tigers seemed to be reaching reach 250-plus but their batsmen could not capitalise. Muhammad Ashraful first shared a third wicket 50 runs partnership with Raqib and then the latter got 44 for the fourth wicket with Alok Kapali. Raqib, who also made his career best 89 off 117 with the help of five boundaries, showed how to stay at the wicket. Raqib stayed patiently on the crease to first complete his 50 of 78 balls but when he reached 89 he gave an easy catch to Praveen Kumr off RP Singh, who snared three wickets for 46 in 10 overs. Mahmudullah inserted some life in the Bangladesh innings by contributing 24 in 27 balls while Mashrafe Murtaza made 13 with a big hit over the ropes. Irfan Phatan claimed two wickets while Kumar got one and so did Praish Chawala and Yousuf Pathan. At the end of the Bangladesh innings, Indians looked pretty pleased with their effort. Piyush Chawla said: "I have enjoyed my bowling here, especially in the last game there was some spin. When you are playing for your country, there is pressure; every game is a big game. "I am just bowling my normal deliveries; if its a good ball in Tests, it's a good ball in one-day also. It's a young side and all the time the boys are very energetic. Nothing much was happening on this wicket and the way we have been batting we should chase it comfortably. It's a slow track, no spin or seam," he added. Bangladesh had won the toss and elected to bat first. SCOREBOARD BANGLADESH: Tamim Iqbal c Dhoni b Kumar     0 Shahriar Nafees b Singh     9 Mohammad Ashraful c & b YK Pathan     36 Raqibul Hasan c Kumar b Singh     89 Mushfiqur Rahim c Raina b Chawla     6 Alok Kapali b IK Pathan     20 Mahmudullah c Sehwag b Singh     24 Farhad Reza run out (Dhoni/Sharma)     5 Mashrafe Mortaza run out (Dhoni)     13 Abdur Razzak not out     8 Dolar Mahmud c Kumar b IK Pathan     0 EXTRAS: (lb 2, w 10)     12 TOTAL: (all out; 49.5 overs) 222 (4.45 runs per over) Fall of wickets1-0 (Tamim Iqbal, 0.5 ov), 2-17 (Shahriar Nafees, 5.2 ov), 3-93 (Mohammad Ashraful, 24.6 ov), 4-106 (Mushfiqur Rahim, 29.1 ov), 5-152 (Alok Kapali, 37.5 ov), 6-187 (Raqibul Hasan, 43.5 ov), 7-196 (Mahmudullah, 45.6 ov), 8-209 (Farhad Reza, 47.2 ov), 9-222 (Mashrafe Mortaza, 49.4 ov), 10-222 (Dolar Mahmud, 49.5 ov) BOWLING: P Kumar     10-2-32-1-3-20 (2w) RP Singh     10-1-46-3-4-60 (5w) IK Pathan     8-5-0-48-2-5-43 (3w) PP Chawla     10-0-42-1-4-20 Yuvraj Singh     2-0-10-0-5-00 YK Pathan     2-0-9-1-4-50 V Sehwag     7-0-33-0-4-71 INDIA: G Gambhir not out     107 V Sehwag c Tamim Iqbal b Dolar Mahmud     59 RG Sharma c Mashrafe Mortaza b Abdur Razzak     26 Yuvraj Singh b Farhad Reza     26 SK Raina not out     0 EXTRAS: (w 5)     5 TOTAL: (3 wickets; 35.1 overs; 144 mins) 223 (6.34 runs per over) Fall of wickets1-85 (Sehwag, 9.6 ov), 2-141 (Sharma, 22.2 ov), 3-216 (Yuvraj Singh, 33.5 ov) BOWLING: Mashrafe Mortaza     8-0-33-0-4-12 Farhad Reza     5-1-0-45-1-8-70 (2w) Dolar Mahmud     4-0-42-1-10-50 (2w) Abdur Razzak     10-0-48-1-4-80 (1w) Mahmudullah     7-0-42-0-6-00 Alok Kapali     1-0-13-0-13-00 Umpires EAR de Silva (Sri Lanka) and Nadir Shah TV umpire AFM Akhtaruddin Match referee JJ Crowe (New Zealand) Reserve umpire Sharafudoulla.