ISLAMABAD (APP) The Federal Tax Ombudsman has set up a 28-member advisory committee which will meet here on June 20. The committee will discuss the following agenda: Role of FTO Office, reform vision of FTO and addressing taxpayers grievances. The committee will consider constituting sub-committees on diagnosing the systemic issues of tax maladministration, suggesting sustainable remedies, expanding FTOs outreach and suggesting ways and means for its improvement, preparing proposals for widening the tax base in the context of a fair, just and transparent tax system, preparing a code of conduct for the Advisory Committee, and also a Taxpayers Bill of Rights. According to a notification issued here on Sunday, the Federal Tax Ombudsman established the advisory committee under Section 18 of the Establishment of the Office of Federal Tax Ombudsman Ordinance, 2000, comprising following members: Khalid Aziz Mirza, former CCP, Abdullah Yusuf, former Chairman FBR, Sakib Sherani, former Principal Economic Advisor, Dr. Tariq Hassan, Attorney & Advocate International Legal Services, Major Ashraf Nasir , former Chief Secretary Balochistan, Dr. Gulfaraz Ahmed, former Federal Secretary, Haroon Khawaja, former Chairman PM Evaluation and Monitoring Cell, Amman Ullah Kanrani, Advocate General Balochistan, Dr Ashfaque Hasan Khan, Principal and Dean NUST Business School Islamabad, Tariq Husain, PHD, Managing Director Enterprise & Development Consulting, Bashir Ali Muhammad, Chairman and CEO Gul Ahmed Group and Director Pakistan Business Council Karachi, Nazim F. Haji, Chairman ALUPAK Ltd Export Processing Zone Landhi Industrial Area Karachi, Khawar Anwar Khawaja, former CEO Sialkot, Engineer M. A. Jabbar, Chief Executive Qaim Automotive Mfg D- 242, Metroville, Ali Jameel, CEO TPL, Dr. Ikramul Haq, Advocate SC, Farhan Bokhari, senior journalist, Mahreen Khan Barrister, Saqib Masood, President ICAP KPMG Taseer Hadi and Co, Zulfeqar Khan, President Pakistan Tax Bar Association, Dawood Usman Jakhura, Vice President FPCCI House, Main Clifton, Samina Fazil, President, IWCCI, Mukhtar Ahmad Ali, Executive Director Centre for Peace and Development Initiatives, Wazirzada Muhammad Idris, Founder President of D. I. Khan Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Shaista Asif, Editor Utrade Magazine, Muhammad Adnan Jalil, Messrs Al-Jabran Enterprises, Imran Ghazanvi, Advisor (Advocacy/Outreach) Planning Commission and Yasin Tahir Senior Advisor Federal Tax Ombudsman Secretariat Islamabad.