ISLAMABAD - Shoaib Hasan, Owais Khan, Kashif Khan and Waqar Mehboob qualified for the main round of the President Pakistan Squash Federation (PSF) International Squash Championship by beating their respective opponents at Jansher Khan Squash Complex Abbottabad on Monday. The main round of 16-player is starting from today at the same venue. Shoaib Hasan outplayed Aurangzeb Khan 3-0 in the opener fixture of the yesterday while Owais Khan ousted Ejaz Tahkali in the similar style 3-0 in the second match of the qualifying round. However, Khashif got rid off Aaqib Hanif 3-0 in a thrilling penultimate match of the day, as the winner claimed two games on tiebreak. Waqar also had to work hard to overcome Waseem Shad in the last match that wasted 67 minutes. Waqar clinched the match at 3-1, as the all games decided on tiebreak. Tournament is pursuing US$ 12,000 and Farhan Mehboob is the top seed player of the international squash event while Shahid Zaman is the second seed player. The final of the tournament will be played on May 16 and Air Chief Marshall, Tenvir Mehmood Ahmed, president PSF will grace the closing ceremony as a chief guest to distribute the prizes among the players. Results: Shoaib Hasan (Pak) beat Aurangzeb Khan (Pak) 11-6, 11-8, 11-4 (26 Min) Owais Khan (Pak) beat Ejaz Tahkali (Pak) 11-4, 11-6, 11-6 (15 Min) Kashif Khan (Pak) beat Aqib Hanif (Pak) 10-11(0-2), 11-8, 11-10 (2-0) (61 Min) Waqar Mehboob (Pak) beat Waseem Shad (Pak) 10-11(0-2), 11-10(3-1), 11-10(2-0), 11-10(2-0) (67 Min).