Former President Pervez Musharraf's All Pakistan Muslim League (APML) managed to win a seat each in the National Assembly and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa's Provincial Assembly from Chitral's NA-32 and PK-90 constituency, despite announcing a boycott of 2013 general elections.

APML candidate Shahzada Iftikhar-ud-Din won the NA-32 seat with 19,938 votes against second-placed Abdul Latif belonging to thePakistanTehreek-i-Insaf, who had grabbed 16,638 votes, according to unofficial results. Moreover Ghulam Muhammad, APML candidate from PK-90, won his seat securing 10,646 against PPP candidate who had received 10,524 votes.

Moreover PPP's Saleem Khan with 11,285 votes defeated APML's Shahzada Khalid in PK-89 constituency.