ISLAMABAD- Four Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Parliamentarians, including party chairman Imran Khan, failed to appear in the National Assembly to verify their resignations from the Parliament.

Speaker National Assembly Ayaz Sadiq had summoned four PTI parliamentarians today to verify their resignations submitted to him. The National Assembly members included PTI Chairman Imran Khan, Murad Saeed, Javed Akbar and Ghulam Sarwar. Despite the wait, these four PTI parliamentarians failed to show up.

It should be noted that the party had announced to resign from national and three provincial assemblies to protest against the alleged rigging in 2013 general elections.