LAHORE - The Pakistan Awami Tehreek has announced the names of the candidates who will be contesting the Lahore Cantt on the party symbol ‘Bucket.’ The slogan that will be used in these elections will be ‘Cleanliness is half faith, every street to be lit up’ and the election manifesto has also been prepared.

This was stated by PAT President Dr Raheeq Ahmed Abbasi while addressing the party ticket holders meeting at Model Town secretariat on Monday.  Those who were awarded PAT tickets are Haji Barkat Ali, UC 3, Sajjad Khan UC 5, Shehbaz Akram Butt UC 6, Ch Arshad Ali UV 7, Dr. Mehmood Rehamani UC 8, Abdul Rauf Butt UC 9 and Imran Siddique UC 10.

Dr Raheeq told the contestants that the 10-point agenda formed by the party chairman Dr Tahirul Qadri had to be followed in letter and spirit and election campaign had to be run in the light of that reforms agenda.