Punjab Club, Al-Bilal Club, Township Whites and Faisal Town Club qualified for the next round of the Nasir Butt Memorial T20 Cricket Tournament here on Wednesday.

In the first match of the day, Punjab Club outclassed Township Crown Club by six wickets at the Township ground. Township Crown Club, batting first, were all out for 80 runs. Tahir (10) and Naseer (10) could reach double figures. Adil Sardar clinched 3/12, M Iqbal 2/23 and Hafiz Zahid 2/9. In reply, Punjab Club achieved the target for the loss of four wickets. Tahir Abbas smashed 44 while Ali Shahid and Faraz contributed 11 runs each. Naseeb took 3/5.

In the second match, Al-Bilal Club routed Bostan Club by seven wickets at the Township Ground. Bostan Club, batting first, scored 157 with Hanan Khalid scoring 43 and Waseem Khan 38. Shahid Ali took 2/24, Ulfat Rasool 2/24 and Qasir Abbas 2/52. In reply, Al-Bilal Club chased the target for the loss of three wickets. Talha Ejaz hammered unbeaten 80 and Faisal Khan 54.

In the third match, Township Whites Club overwhelmed New Union Club by 71 runs while in the last match of the day, Faisal Town Club trounced Tauseef Club by 149 runs at the Faisal Town Ground.