LAHORE - The PPP and the PML-Q Saturday submitted a joint resolution in the Punjab Assembly Secretariat for the creation of a new province in south Punjab. The resolution was submitted by PML-Qs parliamentary leader Chaudhry Zaheeruddin, Mohsin Leghari, Raza Hayat Hairaj and Mian Shafi and PPPs deputy parliamentary leader Shaukat Mehmood Basra, Syed Nazim Hussain Shah and Sardar Athar Hasan Gorchani. The resolution requested the federal government to make the requisite amendments in the 1973 Constitution so that southern Punjab can become a separate administrative unit. Talking to the media, Basra said the time had come for the accountability of those who had been exploiting the people of southern Punjab.