ISLAMABAD - President of Pakistan has conferred Non-Operational Military awards upon 33 Officers of Pakistan Air Force on the occasion of Independence Day of Pakistan.

The awards include two Hilal-i-Imtiaz (Military), 10 Sitara-i-Imtiaz (Military), 15 Tamgha-i-Imtiaz (Military), two Sitara-i-Basalat and four Tamgha- i-Basalat. 

Pakistan Air Force officers' names announced for the respective Non-Operational Military Awards included:  Hilal-i-Imtiaz (Military) was awarded to Air Marshal Javaid Ahmed and Air Vice Marshal Muhammad Salman while Sitara-i-Imtiaz (Military) to Air Vice Marshal, Ahmar Shahzad, Air Commodore, Imran Khalid, Air Commodore, Syed Noman Ali, Group Captain, Muhammad Aamer, Group Captain, Muhammad Atif, Group Captain, Tariq Yasin, Group Captain, Muhammad Waseem Khan, Group Captain, Asad Amir Pirzada, Group Captain, Tariq Usman Abbas and, Group Captain, Arshad Wasim Khan. Tamgha-i-Imtiaz (Military) was awarded to Group Captain, Rashid Habib, Group Captain, Ronald Afzal Khokhar, Group Captain, Jawad Majid Khan, Group Captain, Muhammad Asim Ahsan Khan, Group Captain, Syed Salman Khalid, Group Captain, Hassan Kashif, Group Captain, Shahzad Ahmad, Wing Commander, Arif Salam Qazi, Wing Commander, Zeeshan Saeed, Wing Commander, Syed Imran Ali, Wing Commander, Moazzam Siddique Piracha, Wing Commander,Rizwan Ahmed, Wing Commander, Chaudhry Mansoor Iqbal, Wing Commander, Tahir Mahmood, Wing Commander, S Ejaz Hayder. Sitara -i-Basalat was awarded to Wing Commander, Syed Omer Shah, Wing Commander, Jamal Akbar Afridi (Posthumous) while Tamgha-i-Basalat, Wing Commander, Ghazi Salah-Ud-Din, Wing Commander, Muhammad Jahanzeb Khan, Squadron Leader, Muhammad Noman Ali Khan and Flight Lieutenant, Saad Salman (Posthumous).