LAHORE - DPS Star outplayed Descon Janbaz in the Descon Cricket Gala 2018 final to clinch the title. The gala was organised here at the Wapda Sports Complex in which the employees of all departments and divisions exhibited their prowess.

Total eight teams including Janoon, Badshah, Sultan, Shehanshah, Star, Shahzaday, Janbaz and Qalandar were divided into two groups. DOL Qalandar, Descon Janbaz, Descon Sultan and DPS Star qualified for the semifinals, where Descon Janbaz and DPS Star emerged as winners. In the final, DPS Star outplayed Descon Janbaz to clinch the title.

In the colourful conducing ceremony, the chief guest gave away prizes and trophy to the winning team and top performers. Chief organiser Faheem Butt appreciated the passions of all teams, players and the viewers. He also congratulated the winning team. “The employees of the company along with their families participated in all the matches to enjoy and let the playing colleagues be applauded with enthusiasm and passions, which made the gala a huge success,” he added.