RATODERO - Only one Mukhtiarkar has been posted In Bakrani taluka as per his seniority out of 10 talukas of Larkana and Kambar-Shahdadkot districts, while junior Assistant Mukhtiarkars have been posted against prevailing service rules on the basis of OPS basis as Mukhtiarkars.

Assistant Mukhtiarkar Ghous Bux is working as Mukhtiarkar Larkana taluka and M Niaz Siyal is posted as Mukhtiarkar Ratodero who is also junior officer.

Likewise, Abdul Haq Chawro and Abdul Ghani Pitafi are working as Mukhtiarkars in Bakrani and Dokri talukas, respectively of Larkana district. Chawro is only revenue officer who has been confirmed as Mukhtiarkar by Board of Revenue. The sources said in Kambar-Shahdadkot district Assistant Mukhtiarkars namely Ghulam Hyder Samejo, Hameedullah Rind (junior officer also holding dual charge of Qubo Saeed Khan taluka), Abdul Waheed Jokhio (junior officer), Gohar Zaman Chandio, Perwaiz Bhutto and Usman Soomro are posted as Mukhtiarkars in Kambar, Shahdadkot, Sijawal Junejo, Miro Khan, Naseerabad and Warah talukas, respectively. Some of these officials have been posted since long .  Sources said that many senior revenue officers have been sidelined. One senior Mukhtiarkar told PPI requesting anonymity that the SHC has already banned signing of revenue record by assistant Mukhtiarkars, and only Mukhtiarkars re empowered to do so, but the government has posted junior officials on senior posts.

Sources further said that Amir Mirani, Mukhtiarkar is posted as Assistant Commissioner in Commissioner Larkana office and Abdul Hamid Jagirani also a Mukhtiarkar is posted to work as Assistant Commissioner Ratodero.