ISLAMABAD - Pervaiz Rashid, Abbas Khan Afridi and Mushahidullah Khan have stopped working as Federal Ministers after completing their terms as Senators.

Maulana Abdul Ghafoor Haideri is also no more a State Minister, this was stated in a notification issued by Cabinet Division, Government of Pakistan here on Friday.

According to an official spokesman, among these Federal Ministers, Pervaiz Rashid and Mushahidullah Khan are re-elected as Senators so they would soon take oath as Federal Ministers and resume their responsibilities as usual.

Maulana Abdul Ghafoor Haideri has already taken oath as Deputy Chairman Senate after his successful election.

Abbas Khan Afridi retired as Senator on March 12.