LAHORE - Brilliant batting performance by Raffatullah (78) and M Rizwan (51*) guided Peshawar Panthers to sterling six-wicket victory over Abbottabad Falcons in the Cool & Cool Presents Haier Super 8 T20 Cup 2015 match played at the Iqbal Stadium Faisalabad Wednesday.

Yasir Hameed and Sajjad Ali started off well for Falcons and together gathered 66 runs before Yasir was run out by Raffatullah at 20. After just one over, Falcons Sajjad Ali, but Adnan Raess stood at the crease and was supported by Fakhar Zaman. When the score reached 116, Fakhar was caught and bold by Imran Khan. From then on, Adnan and Kamran Ghulam played aggressively and brought the score to 172 when Kamran was bowled out by Imran Khan. Adnan remained unbeaten as he hammered significant 45 hitting three boundaries and three sixes. Falcons managed to post 178 for the loss of four wickets in the allotted 20 overs. Imran Khan, Imran Khan 1 and Zohaib Khan got one wicket each.

In reply, Peshawar Panthers started well as they managed 32 runs in just two overs. But the Junaid Khan then provided relief to Falcons as he sent back Israrullah who just faced his first ball as Raffatullah was the scorer who smashed entire 32 runs in just two overs.

Raffatullah continued his superb show along with Iftikhar Ahmed and contributed important 70 runs for the second-wicket partnership. When the team’s total was 102, Raffatullah bowled out by Ahmed Jamal in 9.5 overs. Raffat gathered 34-ball 78 runs hitting 10 fours and four sixes. Adil Amin then came to the crease and could add 16 runs off 16 balls. The match-winning partnership between stylish wicketkeeper batsman M Rizwan and M Faayaz was a treat to watch as they safely landed their team home. Rizwan slammed 28-ball 51 with the help of four boundaries and three sixes. Junaid Khan, Ahmed Jamal and Kamran Ghulam got one wicket each. Rafatullah was named man of the match for his outstanding batting performance.



Yasir Hameed run out    20

Sajjad Ali c Imran b Zohaib    52

Fakhar Zaman c & b Imran Khan    20

Adnan Raees not out    45

Kamran Ghulam b Imran Khan    32

Khalid Usman not out     6

EXTRAS: (w 3)    3

TOTAL: (4 wkts; 20 overs)    178

FOW 1-66, 2-78, 3-116, 4-172

BOWLING: Taj Wali 3-0-35-0, Imran Khan 4-0-30-1, Imran Khan 4-0-39-1, Zohaib Khan 4-0-34-1, Adil Amin 2-0-20-0, Iftikhar Ahmed 3-0-20-0.


Rafatullah Mohmand b Ahmed    78

Israrullah lbw b Junaid    0

Iftikhar Ahmed run out    22

Adil Amin b Kamran    16

M Rizwan not out     51

M Fayyaz not out     9

EXTRAS: (lb 1, w 3, nb 2)    6

TOTAL: (4 wkts; 19 overs)    182

FOW: 1-32, 2-102, 3-105, 4-134

BOWLING: Junaid Khan 3-0-19-1, Ahmed Jamal 4-0-56-1, Khalid Usman 3-0-32-0, Kamran Ghulam 3-0-24-1, Yasir Shah 4-0-26-0, Shakeel Ahmed 2-0-24-0.

TOSS: Abbottabad Falcons

UMPIRES: Tahir Rasheed and Zameer Haider

TV UMPIRE: Tahir Hussain

MATCH REFEREE: Ishtiaq Ahmed