Lahore: Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) has decided to issue licence to four new airlines which will start flight operation soon. CAA sources told APP on Sunday that the authority would issue licences to four private airlines, including Air Sial, Air Afeef Zara, Air Askari, and Air Liberty. To launch flight operation, these four private airlines will be required to get a ‘Flight Operation Certificate (FOC)’ from the authority. Sources said that as per rules, each company would be required to have at least three aircrafts in its credit, to establish the airline. –APP

The launch of more airlines on domestic routes will spark competition, which will benefit passengers with lower fares and improved service quality, the sources added.–APP