LAHORE Abbottabad Falcons registered their first win of the Faysal Bank T20 Cup here at the Gaddafi Stadium when they defeated Peshawar Panthers by six wickets. Panthers made 123 runs for all in the given overs and in reply, Falcons achieved 124 losing four wickets with eight balls to spare. Their hard work paid on Wednesday when their bowlers first contained the Panthers from scoring big and then kept them at 123 in 20 overs. Haroon made a-run-a-ball 33. Rafatullah 16, Jamaluddin 14, Riaz Afridi 19, Iftikhar 14 and Akbat Badshah 10 were the other players who could reach double figures but it was the Falcons bowling that did not allowed them to score easily. Yasir Shah took three wickets wile Nabeeullah, Khalid Nadeem shared two wickets each. With six for two, Falcons batsman Adnan Raees held the innings together making 47 balls 58. Later Muhammad Kashif, Ahmed Said and Yasir Shah achieved the target. Zohaib with two wickets was the pick of bowlers while Riaz Afridi and Harood Ahmed got one apiece. Adnan Raees for his dominating innings won the man of the match award. Result: Abbottabad Falcons won by six wickets. Man of the Match: Adnan Raees (Abbottabad Falcons) Peshawar Panther: 124/10 in 20 overs (Haroon Ahmed 33, Riaz Afridi 19, Riffatullah Mohmand 16, Yasir Shah 3/15, Raja Nadeem 2/14, Khalid Usman 2/23, Nabeeullah 2/32). Abbottabad Falcons: 124 /4 in 18.4 overs (Adnan Raees 58, Ahmed Said 25*, Zohaib Khan 2/20).