The Agriculture department has announced approved varieties of wheat for cultivation in irrigated areas of the Punjab province. These varieties include Sahar 2006, Shafq 2006, Fareed 2006, Pasban 90, Mairaj 2008, Lasani 2008, Faisalabad 2008, Aas 2011, Millat 2011, Punjab 2011, RE 2011 and Galaxi 2011, said department sources here on Tuesday. The farmers have been advised to cultivate only approved varieties of wheat to get bumper crop.–APP