KARACHI- Members of National and provincial assemblies from Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) have submitted their resignations to the party’s coordination committee (Raabta Committee) to express solidarity with the party chairman Altaf Hussain.

Moreover, the Raabta Committee members have submitted their resignations to Altaf Hussain after admitting their ineligibility in dealing with the party’s issues.

The coordination committee has handed all the responsibilities to the party chief. MQM leaders Dr. Sagheer Ahmad and Syed Shakir Ali have resigned from the Raabta Committee whereas Saif Yar Khan and Ashfaque Mangi have resigned as MPAs.

Khawaja Izhar-ul-Hassan said that the resignations have been given to express solidarity with Altaf Hussain.

Sources said that all the departments of the MQM have stopped discharging their organizational duties.