ISLAMABAD - There are at least 17 officers of basic pay scale 18 (BS-18) and above, working with the federal government, including Chairman Pakistan Telecommunication Authority (PTA) Dr Mohammad Yaseen who possess nationalities of foreign countries besides Pakistan. Minister Incharge of the Establishment Division informed National Assembly Thursday in his written reply while answering to the question of Humair Hayat Rokhari of PML-N. Among the dual nationality holder officers, three belong to PTA including its Chairman Dr Mohammad Yaseen (BS-22), Waseem Tauqir, Director General (BS-20) and Talat Mehmood Abbasi Director (BS-19) who possess nationalities of Australia, USA and UK respectively in addition to Pakistan. Iftikhar Hussain Arif, Chairman National Language Authority, (BS-22), a famous poet and intellectual, possesses the nationalities of Pakistan and UK consecutively. Basit Hussain, Deputy Collector (BS-18) as well as Sajjad Taslim Azam, Additional Commissioner (BS-19) of Revenue Division and Asghar Khan, Joint Director (BS-19) of office of Auditor General of Pakistan (AGP) each hold the nationalities of Pakistan and UK. According to the information provided to the Lower House of the Parliament, Mohammad Ismail Leghari, Deputy Census Commissioner (BS-18) of Statistics Division and officers belonging to office of AGP including Muhammad Akhtar Buland Rana, Deputy Auditor General (BS-21), Sohail Ahmed Project Director (BS-21) PIFRA, and Syed Iqbal Mehmood Rizvi, Director Finance (BS-19) Institute of Cardiology Multan, hold nationalities of Pakistan and Canada respectively. Dr Inteshar Ahmed, Assistant Professor OG-II, and Shukat Ali, Project Manager OG-II of the COMSATS Institute of Information Technology, hold nationality of Australia in addition to Pakistan. Similarly, Muhammad Ali and Suhail uz Zaman, both Assistant Professors OG-II of the same institute possess Pakistani and UK nationalities. Nadeem Qasim Khan, Assistant Director (Engineer) (BS-18) of National Highway Authority (NHA), and Muhammad Yar Bhutto, Executive Director (Finance) Overseas Pakistanis Foundation (OPF), have the nationalities of Canada and USA respectively. The house was informed that there were many ministries, divisions and offices including Commerce, Culture, Defence, Defence Production, Economic Affairs, Education, Finance and Environment and Housing & Works, which had not submitted the information regarding the dual nationality of the officers despite issuance of reminders from Establishment Division. Similarly, Ministries of Water & Power, Law & Justice, Railways, National Assembly Secretariat and others did not act upon the reminders of the division.