LAHORE Winger Sabir Khans lone strike was carried until the final whistle by SSGC as they overwhelmed PTV by narrow 1-0 scoreline in the final of Pakistan Football Federation (PFF) League - Departmental Phase at soccer arena of Quaid-Azam Sports Complex, Pak Steel Township. The win allowed Shahnawaz-led team A-Division status and they will appear in next years Pakistan Premier League. SSGC returned to Tier-I competition after seven years, their last A-Division campaign was 49th National Championship at Bannu 2003. PTV, who played A-Division football last year and relegated on first attempt, failed to return to top flight soccer and as they floored three real chances in the 7th, 37th and 69th minute through Muhammad Allah, Ali Sher and sub Nadir Khan respectively while Gass keeper Zaman Ghani was also in sound form. The SSGC had also fumbled four sitters. Three of them by star international striker Asim Faiz in the 64th, 73rd and 82nd minute. Imran also came close but his finishing in the 16th minute was below standard. The lone goal of the match appeared in the 8th minute when Rustam Khan created the path for Sabir to go through and steered the ball past PTVs keeper Ahmed Shahzad. Earlier in semi-finals, PTV had earned 2-0 win over SGP at Rawalpindis Municipal Stadium Syed Pur Road, Satellite Town (Block B) while SSGC thrashed HEC 4-0 at Pak Steel Township. Thus SSGC joined national champion KRL, Army, WAPDA, Navy, KPT, PIA, Lahores PEL, KESC, HBL, NBP, PAF , Chamans Afghan Club and Champion of PFF League (Club Phase) - whose final will be played on December 17 - in PPFL 2010.