ISLAMABAD President Pakistan Football Federation (PFF) Makhdoom Syed Faisal Saleh Hayat has approved Jinnah Stadium at Pakistan Sports Complex Islamabad as venue for the 6th National Womens Football Championship which will commence from July 25. According to PFF Womens Wing Chairperson Robina Irfan 19 participants will appear in the 14-day national event. Debutant Frontier College of Peshawar, Karachis Diya Football Club, Lahores Sport Sciences and Rawalpindis Young Rising Star had already secured their berths by reaching the Super Four of the third National Women Club Football Championship recently. Other participants will be Sindh, Punjab, Balochistan, Khyber PK, Islamabad, FATA, Azad Jammu & Kashmir, Gilgit Baltistan, Army, PIA, PAF, WAPDA, Police, HEC and Navy. The FIFA gave liberty to the individual countries to develop this sport among their womenfolk within the prescribed parameters of their culture and religion, said Robina. Considering the fact that fewer football events are played in girls schools and women colleges, the appearance of several clubs in 6th National Women Championship is a great achievement for PFF, which is due to PFF President Makhdoom Syed Faisal Saleh Hayats efforts, said Robina. She added that clubs play important role for the promotion of any game, so women's clubs would be developed at every city and PFF would provide technical support and guidance on regular basis to clubs management. Jinnah Stadium has already hosted the previous three editions. Punjab won the first edition in 2005 when Abdul Hafeez Malik-coached Punjab managed narrow 1-0 win over WAPDA. Pakistans Futsal team skipper Misbah Siddiqui struck lone goal when WAPDA won the final of second edition, beating Islamabad in 2006 by same score-line. The score was also 1-0 when debutant Lahores Sports Sciences overpowered Afghanistan through first-half strike in 2007. Young Rising Star and Iranian Club were champions in 2008 and 2009 respectively. On the directives of the PFF chief, several Sub committees - the appeal, technical, competition, selection committees will be formed to hold the event in a befitting manner. The Islamabad Football Association (IFA) will arrange the draws ceremony which will take place on July 24 in the manager meeting at Pakistan Sports Board (PSB)s media centre.