LAHORE A six-member Pakistan cycling team will take part in the Tour de Delhi being held on August 22, it was learnt here on Wednesday. The participation of the Pakistan team in the Indian event came at a time when India barred its teams from coming over to Pakistan in all sports including kabaddi, tennis, squash, table tennis, wrestling and cricket. The Pakistan Cycling Federation, on the invitation of the Cycling Federation of India, has confirmed participation and announced the six-member team with three officials to take part in the event. According to an official of the PCF, the team was selected after a series of trials conducted to ensure that a strong team takes part in tour. The team will leave for India on August 21, said Idris Haider Khawaja, secretary PCF. . The team comprises six riders and three officials and they are: Noor Alam (SSGC), Sabir (SSGC), Zahid Gulfam (Wapda), Sajid Khan (Army), Muhammad Rafique (Army) and Zahid Mahmood (Army). The officials: Syed Azhar Ali Shah (manager), Javed Khan (coach) and Najibur Rehman (mechanic).