PESHAWAR - The executive committee of Sarhad Chamber of Commerce & Industry (SCCI) on Saturday announced the elections schedule for 2012-13 and constitute a election commission in this regard.

According to the election schedule, the SCCI executive committee elections would be held on 15th September, while ballots will be polled for presidential elections on September 20, 2012.

In this connection, the SCCI executive committee meeting, chaired by its president Afan Aziz, was held here at the chamber. Vice presidents, Ziaul Haq Sarhadi, Abid Salam, executive members Sabir Saraf, Haji Pervez Ahmad, Haji Mohammad Anis, Saddar Gul, Malik Niaz Mohammad, Aftab Ahmad and Mohammad Imran also attended the meeting.  The meeting approved the formation of election commission to hold the chamber elections for 2012-13.

SCCI, president Afan Aziz during the meeting proposed names for the members of election commission, including Safi Bashir Ahmad Durrani, Mohammad Ishaq, and Kamran Shafiq and unanimously endorsed all the proposed members for the election commission.

The meeting informed that the elections schedule will be uploaded at the chamber on July 14, while also displayed at the notice board.

The meeting further said that the nomination papers would be submitted by August 27, 2012 till 12:00 noon, while the nomination papers will be scrutinized by the election commission and issue a final list of candidates on August 29, 2012.

The nomination papers will be returned till 1st September, while final list of candidates will be issued by August 10th, 2012. The elections on vacant posts of executive body members will be held on 15thSeptember  2012 and results will be announced at same day.

The elections on women reserved seats will be held on September, 17 2012, while scrutiny of nomination papers for the presidential post will be carried out on September 18, 2012. The elections for presidential slot will be held on 20th September, 2012.

The annual general body meeting will be held on 29th September, 2012, in which the newly elected president and vice presidents will sworn in during the meeting.