LAHORE - Nawa-i-Waqt media team clinched the Happilac Media League title after defeating Media Gladiators in the final played here at the Model Town Whites cricket ground under floodlights.

Nawa-i-Waqt, batting first, scored 97 runs in eight overs with Asim Baig scoring 47 runs. In reply, Media Gladiators were restricted to 84 runs in the allotted overs. Thanks to superb bowling by Anees-ur-Rehman who clinched 3 wickets for eight runs and guided his team to well-deserving victory. Anees was adjudged as man of the match for his destructive bowling who will be remembered by the opponents till next tournament. Rs 35,000 were awarded to the winners.