LAHORE - The Punjab government has proposed allocation of Rs 155.194 billion for the local governments under the Provincial Finance Commission (PFC) Award in the 2010-11 budget, as against Rs 132.750 billion in the current fiscal year, showing 16.9 per cent increase in fund transfer. The local governments will get more resources in fiscal year 2010-11 to absorb the impact of increase in salary of employees and other emoluments. City district and district governments will get major chunk from the allocation proposed for local governments in the province. City district and district governments will get Rs 131.653 billion as against Rs 107.351 billion in the outgoing financial year, tehsil/town municipal administrations Rs 13.8 billion as against Rs 15.209 billion, union administrations Rs 5.019 billion as against Rs 4.819 billion and cantonment boards Rs 1.2 billion as against Rs 1.150 billion. TMAs will get another Rs 3.522 billion during the financial year as share from property tax collection. Resource provision to City district and district governments during financial year 2010-11 shows an increase of 22.64 per cent while that of TMAs shows a decrease of 9.26 per cent due to the reason that the earlier allocation also includes the share of cantonment boards. The resource provision to union administrations has increased by 4.15 per cent over the previous fiscal year. From all 36 districts in the province, City District Government Lahore will get the highest amount as its share from the Punjab govt resources. CDGL will get Rs 9.409 billion from the provincial resources in the fiscal year 2010-11 as against Rs 7.373 billion in the previous year, showing an increase of Rs 2.035 billion. CDG Faisalabad will get Rs 8.211 billion as against previous allocation of Rs 6.435 billion, showing an increase of Rs 1.776 billion in the fiscal year 2010-11. In the proposed budget allocation, CDG Gujranwala will get Rs 5.130 billion, CDG Rawalpindi Rs 4.999 billion, Rahim Yar Khan Rs 4.973 billion, Sargodha Rs 4.915 billion, Multan 4.901 million, Muzaffargarh Rs 4.285 billion, Bahawalnagar Rs 4.102 billion, Sialkot Rs 4.091 billion, Bahawalpur Rs 3.956 billion, Kasur Rs 3.845 billion, Okara Rs 3.614 billion, Khanewal Rs 3.499 billion, Sheikhupura Rs 3.466 billion, Vehari Rs 3.416 billion, D G Khan Rs 3.279 billion, Sahiwal Rs 3.163 billion, Gujrat Rs 3.128 billion, Jhang 3.070 billion, Toba Tek Singh 2.884 billion, Attock Rs 2.741 billion, Narowal Rs 2.600 billion, Chakwal Rs 2.462 billion, Layyah Rs 2.461 billion, Nankana Sahib Rs 2.428 billion, Bhakkar Rs 2.408 billion, Mianwali Rs 2.338 billion, Pakpattan Rs 2.236 billion, Lodhran Rs 2.096 billion, Khushab Rs 2.049 billion, Rajanpur Rs 2.026 billion, Mandi Bahauddin Rs 1.896 billion, Jhelum Rs 1.865 billion, Chiniot Rs 1.583 billion and Hafizabad Rs 1.472 billion.