OUR STAFF REPORTER KARACHI - Pakistan Football Federation's 8th Premier League, featuring 12 departmental and 4 club teams will be played simultaneously at Karachi and Quetta from July 5,it was announced here Tuesday. According to a press release of the PFF, Muslim FC will take on PMC ATH FC at the Quetta's Sadiq Shaheed Stadium, while HBL face NAVY at the Peoples Football Stadium, Karachi and KESC will compete with ARMY at KPT Football Stadium in Karachi on July 5. The 16 teams taking part in the event, to go on till December 28, WAPDA, KRL, PIA, (KESC), Army, KPT, PAF, Afghan FC, Navy, PEL, Baloch FC, NBP, HBL, Punjab Media College (PMC Ath FC), Police and Muslim FC will contest for the top honours.. Out of a total of 240 matches 70 will be played before Ramazan at 7 different venues in four cities across the country. The venues approved for holding matches in Karachi comprise Peoples Football Stadium that will host 16 matches, KPT Football Stadium (19). Sadiq Shaheed Stadium, Quetta will host 32 matches, Noshki Football Stadium 2 matches and Government High School Chaman one Match. It is pertinent to mention that Water and Power Development Authority (WAPDA) has won the Premier League four times, Pakistan Army won two times and Khan Research Laboratory one time. Each team will play 30 matches on home & away basis. Each match has a match bonus of Pak Rs.25, 000/- and the prize money of the first position is Rs. 6, 00,000/- (Rupees Six Lac), Rs. 4, 00,000/- for runner-up and Rs. 3, 00, 00/- for third position.