LAHORE - Pakistan on Friday announced a revamped series against Australia in October this year, reducing their Test series to two matches to accomodate three one-day internationals. The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) had asked Cricket Australia to drop a Test and play three one-day internationals, with a view to prepare for next year's World Cup.
Australia and New Zealand will host next year's tournament. PCB said the series will be played in the United Arab Emirates from October 3. Pakistan have been forced to play their home series at neutral venues since militants attacked the Sri Lankan team in Lahore in 2009. The series begins with a one off T20 match in Dubai (October 3), followed by three ODIs in Abu Dhabi (October 5), Sharjah (October 8) and Dubai (October 10), the PCB said.
Australia will play the Pakistan "A" team in a four-day warm up match in Sharjah (October 13-16) which will be followed by the two Tests. The first Test will be played in Dubai (October 20-24) and the second in Abu Dhabi Oct 28- Nov 1). Australia have not toured Pakistan over security fears since 1998.

Sep 29    Teams    Arrive
Oct 3    T20    Dubai
Oct 5    1st ODI    Abu Dhabi
Oct 8    2nd ODI    Sharjah
Oct 10    3rd ODI    Dubai
Oct 13- 16 - Warm-up match between
Australia   v   Pakistan A        Sharjah
Oct 20-24    1st Test    Dubai
Oct 28-Nov 2nd    Test    Abu Dhabi