LAHORE Rawalpindi Rams surprised the former champions Sialkot Stallions here Thursday and qualified for the Faysal Bank Twenty20 Cup semi-finals. Rams all-rounder Hammad Azam excelled with both the bat and the ball to steer his team to a 13-run win over one of the strongest teams of the Twenty20 Cup here at the Gaddafi Stadium. Now the Rams will take on Lahore Loins in the last four category match at 4 pm at the same venue on Friday. Rawalpindi Rams posted 197 for eight with Awais Zia top scoring with 47. Sialkot Stallions gave their rivals a run for their money albeit falling just 13 runs short of target. They managed 184 for seven. Stallions won the toss and invited Rams in to bat to see their bowlers bashed all over the field by Awais Zia, Naveed Malik, Hammad Azam and Naveed Ashraf. Playing their part, Rams batsman Awais went in to display some awesome hitting making 47 off 22 balls. He smacked six fours and three sixes. Similarly, Malik came in with an 18-ball 41 with five boundaries and two mighty sixes. That was not all for the Stallions bowlers to receive. Hammad started from where his predecessor left to produce 25-ball 37 and Ashraf hammered 32-ball 34 in the innings of 197 runs for eight in 20 overs. Adil Malik and Rana Naveedul Hasan managed to get three and two wickets for 25 runs each respectively. In their chase, Stallions found it difficult to lift their morale after huge smacking and managed 184 runs for seven in the required quota of overs. The big names in Stallions ranks were Shoaib Malik and Imran Nazir though they did their best to meet the required run rate. Tahir Mughal played some aggressive shots to get seven fours and a six in his 46 runs that came in 37 balls. Nazir got 15-ball 45 with five sixes and three fours but he did not get proper support from Malik (32). However, Haris Sohail managed 33 runs with the help of four boundaries. Hammad ended up with four wickets to be declared the man of the match. Rawalpindi Rams won by 13 runs. Match summary: Rawalpindi Rams: 197/8 in 20 overs (Awais Zia 47, Naveed Malik 41, Hammad Azam 37, Naveed Ashraf 34, Adeel Malik 3/25, Rana Naveed ul Hasan 2/25). Sialkot Stallions: 184/7 in 20 overs (Tahir Mughal 46, Imran Nazir 45, Shoaib Malik 32, Haris Sohail 33, Hammad Azam 4/50). Man of the match: Hammad Azam (Rawalpindi Rams). Match officials: Field Umpires: Ahsan Raza & Tahir Shah Field Umpires: Riazuddin Match Referee: Ilyas Khan Official Scorer: Masood Ahmed. Lahore Lions roar into National T20 semis Lahore Lions cut Multan Tigers down to size to reach the semi-final of the Faysal Bank T20 Cup at the Gaddafi Stadium here on Wednesday. With their regal display, Lahore Lions reduced Multan Tigers to 97 and then overhauled the target for the loss of just one wicket. Abdul Razzaq played pivotal role in Lahores nine-wicket win. Razzaq along with Shabbir Ahmed and Waqas Ahmed kept Multan Batsmen under check and allowed them to reach just 97 for seven wickets. The only players who reached the double figures were Rameez Alam (42 not out) and Rizwan Haider (22). On their part, Lions batsmen achieved the slender total in the 15th over losing just one wicket. Umer Akmal in his traditional style hit 11 fours to score 68 while Nasir Jamshed made 14 not out. The only wicket that Lions lost was of Ahmed Shahzed. Abdur Rauf snared him on the third ball of the first over. Scores: Lahore Loins won the toss & elected to field. Result: - Lahore Lions won by 9 wickets Man of the Match: Abdul Razzaq (Lahore Loins) Match Summary: - Multan Tigers 92/7 in 20 overs: - (Rameez Alam 42*, 61 balls, 4x4, Rizwan Haider 22, 22 balls, 2x4, Abdul Razzaq 3/12, Shabbir Ahmed 2/21, Waqas Ahmed 2/30) Lahore Loins 94/1 in 14.2 overs: - (Umer Akmal 68*, 57 balls, 11x4, Nasir Jamshed 14*, 27 balls, Abdur Rauf 1/17) Match Official: Field Umpires: Riazuddin & Khalid Mahmood Sr. TV Umpires: Shakeel Khan Match Referee: Khalid Niazi Official Scorer: Abdul Hameed. Shoaib stars in Islamabad victory Pakistan pacer Shoaib Akhtar and opener Raheel Majeed led Islamabad Leopards to victory against Faisalabad Wolves in the Faysal Bank Twenty20 Cup here at the Gaddafi Stadium on Thursday. Akhtar, getting into rhythm, took four wickets that checked the flow of runs of Wolves who made 141 runs for eight. Majeed, who scored 69, was involved in 97 runs first wicket stand with Umair Khan 35. Majeed produced nine fours and a six in his match-winning innings. Kamran Hussain and Imad Wasim took two and one wicket respectively for Leopards. Akhtar was later declared the man of the match. From the losing end, Wolves and Pakistans test captain Misbah-ul-Haq lifted his teams total with a responsible 47 while Khurram Shahzad supported him from the other end with 33. Misbah in his 32 balls innings pushed the balls across the ropes four times and twice above it. Khurrum got five boundaries. Naveed Latif 23 and Saeed Ajmal 13 not out were the other contributors. Fayyaz Ahmed remained not out at 10 for Leopards with Majeed to achieve the win with 16 balls to spare thanks to 24 runs bonus that they got in extras. Muhammad Hafeez was the lone wicket-taker from Wolves. Meanwhile, the Pakistan Cricket Board has changed the timings of the semi-finals and final of the Faysal Bank National T20 Cup 2010 keeping in view the dew factor. The semi-finals will now start at 3:00 pm and 7:00 pm on October 15 while the final will begin at 7:00 pm on October 16. Scores: Result: - Islamabad Leopards won by 9 wickets Man of the Match: Shoaib Akhtar (Islamabad Leopards) Match Summary: Faisalabad Wolves 141/8 in 20 overs: - (Misbah-ul-Haq 47*, 32 balls, 4x4, 2x6, Khurram Shahzad 33, 37 balls, 5x4, Naveed Latif 23, 15 balls, 2x4, 1x6, Shoaib Akhtar 4/20, Kamran Hussain 2/38) Islamabad Leopards 142/1 in 20 overs: - (Raheel Majeed 68*,67 balls, 9x4, 1x6, Umair Khan 35, 27 balls, 2x4, 3x6, Mohammad Hafeez 1/18) Match Official: Field Umpires: Riazuddin & Qaiser Waheed TV Umpires: Khalid Mahmood Sr. Match Referee: Arshad Pervaiz Official Scorer: Abdul Hameed.