Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif has been made patron-in-chief of the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Tuesday.

A five-member ad hoc committee comprising Najam Sethi‚ Haroon-ur-Rasheed‚ Shehryar Khan‚ Naveed Akram Cheema and Zaheer Abbas has also been formed to take care of all the managerial tasks for the next 90 days.

The committee has also been tasked with the election of new chairman of the board.

Earlier, Najam Sethi was appointed as an interim PCB chairperson after Zaka Ashraf’s appointment was declared null and void by the court.