LAHORE – In the light of article 34(2) of Code of Conduct for General Elections, constituted by Election Commission and keeping in view security matters after consultation of police, the district administration has fixed 91 places in the provincial capital for the purpose of rallies, processions and public meetings.

The candidates would have to inform the district administration three days ahead of holding rally or meetings after getting NOC from DCO. The district administration would be responsible for all arrangements and all the candidates would be given opportunities.

According to a notification, such places of different constituencies include Minar-e-Pakistan Ground, Mochi Gate Ground, Gol Ground Shadbagh, Ground Madho Lal Hussain Darbar Shalimar, Chowk Shalimar, Sunday Bazaar Ground, Baba Ground, Kareem Park Ravi Road Ground, New Choburji Chowk Litton Road, Nasir Bagh, Railway Stadium Garhi Shahu, Ground Baradari near Darbar Hazrat Mian Mir, Ghalib Market Ground, Railway Griffon Ground Mughalpura, Bab-e-Pakistan Ground (Service Road) Workshop Stop, Nishat Colony Ground, Footbal Ground near Moon Market Gulshan-e-Ravi, Doongi Ground Huma Block, Allama Iqbal Town, Doongi Ground Wahdat Road, Doongi Ground Samanabad Ghazali Road, Akhwan-e-Science College Ground, Jalo Mor, LalaZar Park Office 1122 Nawab Town, Cricket Stadium Liaqat Chowk Sabzazar, Sher Shah Colony Ground, Railway Ground Raiwind, Gulshan Ahbab Colony Scheme Chandrai Village Kot Lakhpat, Main Ground Faisal Town Opposite Degree College M-Block Faisal Town, D-Block Ground Sabzazar Expo Center, Sunday Bazaar 3D-I Green Town, Bari Ground, Milaad Park Q Block, Gajomata Village, Govt degree College Ground Shahdra, Khajoor Wala Road Begum Kot, Main Bazaar Shahdra Town, Double Road Badami Bagh, Gol Chakar Qila Luchman Singh, Takia Khusrian Wala Shahdra Town, Afghan Park Sant Nagr, China Scheme Ground Block-A II, Ali Park Bhogiwal Road, Gujarpura Chowk, Waris Ground Waris Road, Rasool Park, Cricket Ground Chungi Amr Sidhu, Bhatta Chowk, Down Ground Sadar Chowk, Mochi Bazaar Sadr Cantt, Ghas Mandi Sadr Cantt, Bagheechi Sethan Wali, Hadiara Adda, Manhala, Jorre Pul, Rampura, Adda Shabeel, Mustafa Town Ground, Marghzar Colony Ground, Johar Town Ground, Manga Mandi, Ground Chuhng, Jahangir Park, Sharif Park near Ichra Police Station, Karmaabad Ground, Power House Baaja Line, Shah Kamal Ground, Kareem Block Ground, Car Parking Moon Market, Awan Town Park, G-Block and F-Block Ground Sabzazar, National Town Park Sanda, Attique Stadium, Lohari Gate Haran Wali Market, Railway Carson Ground, Dhakka Road, Play Ground, Saryya Jabeen Park, Mughalpura Chowk Service Lane Greenbelt, Ghaziabad Bus Stand Ground, Gulistan Colony Dharampura Gol Ground, Daroghawala Chowk Service Lane Green Belt, Din Dar Pulli Salamatpura, Lal Pul greenbelt, Bhagat Pura Ground, Amir Road Ground, Sukh neher Ground, Atif Park Bhogiwal Ground, Ground Shadbagh Scheme No 2, Takkiya Mehmood Booty etc.