MULTAN - The PML-N has finally started issuing tickets to its candidates from different constituencies of Multan as the names of final candidates from four out of six national assembly and nine out of 13 provincial assembly constituencies have been announced, The Nation has learnt.

Sources disclosed that former ticket holder from NA-148 Abdul Ghaffar Dogar is given ticket from the same constituency, Sheikh Tariq Rasheed NA-149, Rana Mahmood ul Hassan NA-150 and Dewan Ashiq Bokhari NA-153.

Two constituencies NA-151 and 152 are left vacant because of different reasons.

Similarly, Malik Anwar Ali will be party’s candidate from PP-194, Amir Saed Ansari PP-195, Abdul Waheed Arrain PP-196, Haji Ehsan Uddin

Qureshi PP-197, Mazhar Abbas Raan PP-201, Rai Mansab Ali PP-202, Rana Ijaz Noon PP-204, Mehdi Abbas Langah PP-205 and Naghma Mushtaq Laang PP-206. Tickets from PP-198, 199, 200 and 203 are not given to any one so far.

Sources further disclosed that at least two national and three provincial assembly candidates received their tickets from party Quaid Mian Nawaz Sharif during a meeting of parliamentary board of the PML-N in Lahore on Sunday. Those who received their tickets included candidate from NA-149 Sheikh Tariq Rasheed, NA-150 Rana Mahmoodul Hassan, PP-194 Malik Anwar Ali, PP-197 Haji Ehsan Uddin Qureshi and PP-204 Rana Ijaz Noon. The issuance of tickets to rest of the party candidates will begin from today.