RAWALPINDI - Anti-Terrorism Court (ATC), Rawalpindi No 2, Friday remanded six suspected terrorists into physical custody of New Town Police for six more days after they sought their custody to extract further information from the accused regarding their co-accused. According to details, ATC judge Sakhi Muhammad Kahut consented to the submission of New Town Police and awarded six days physical remand of Shafiqur Rehman, a resident of Mardan, Muhammad Mazharul Haq alias Jani, a resident of Islamabad, Niaz Ahmed alias Dr Saqib, a resident of Rawalpindi, Syed Abdul Majid, Syed Abdul Saboor and Syed Abdul Basit all three residents of Lahore.   The New Town Police claimed that the six alleged terrorists were arrested on July 1, 2008 on a tip off from the area behind the Rawalpindi Arts Council and police had recovered three suicide vests from the custody of Niaz, Mazhar and Shafiq besides five different kinds of detonators and other explosive material. Police said that the suspected terrorists were planning to carry out attacks on important personalities in the country. A case No 384 was registered under sections 4 and 5 EA, 120-B PPC and 7 ATA against the accused. The six men are also suspected for their alleged role in the suicide attack on November 24 last year when a suspected bomber rammed his explosive-laden van into a bus packed with security personnel at the gate of an intelligence establishment's compound, known as Hamza Camp (old Ojhri Camp), near Faizabad. Seventeen people had been killed in the attack. After the attack a case No 670 was registered under sections 302 (Murder), 324 (attempted murder), 120-B (criminal conspiracy) of PPC, sections 4 and 5 of EA and section 7 of ATA.