SADIQABAD - The PPP has started its organisation from Kot Sabzal to Chani Goth at the union council level on the directives of President Zardari’s sister Faryal Talpur, disclosed the Rahim Yar Khan district president.

“PPP political affairs In-Charge Faryal Talpur has ordered to organise the party in all the districts at the grassroots level. Therefore, the tehsil and city leaders should set up sub units at union councils immediately for this purpose. The ideas and vision of Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto and Benazir Bhutto is guidance for us. To strengthen the party, we will not hesitate to render any sacrifice. Abiding by the party discipline is necessary,” said Javed Akbar Dhilloon during a party meeting.

The meeting was attended by a number of tehsil and city leaders of Liaqatpur, Rahim Yar Khan, and Sadiqabad. Mr Javed claimed that the PPP was the biggest political party of the country.

Insha’Allah, he said, his party would get victory in the forthcoming general elections with the support of the people.

The party officeholders said that parliamentarians kept ignoring them and the activists but even then, they would make an all-out effort to get the candidates elected in the forthcoming general elections.

He said that during the present tenure of the PPP-led government, his leaders tried their best to resolve the national problems but the opposition kept creating further problems thereby disallowing the PPP to work properly. Even then in Rahim Yar Khan, he claimed, development projects worth billions of rupees had completed.

The district president observed that a voice was being raised at every platform for the provision of employment for the children of PPP office-bearers and activists. Efforts were being made for resolution of the grievances of activists of the People’s Students Federation and the People’s Youth Organisation.

Earlier, the district also arranged an Iftar dinner for the participants. On the occasion, district secretary general Raees Muhammad Din, Asif Khan, Maj (r) Farrukh Raza, Sheikh Naseer, Muhammad Akram Bhatti, Hasnain Shah, Rana Nadeem, Arshad Javed, Mian Faisal, Khawar Bajwa, Rana Faheem and Abdul Razzaq also addressed the gathering.