Post-election political scenario seems to be getting worse for Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) as 15 members of the provincial assembly did not vote for the party’s choice for Punjab Assembly speaker, Iqbal Gujjar.

On the other hand, numbers of votes for Iqbal Gujjar had plummeted by 12. 159 lawmakers of the party had taken oath, whereas 147 members casted their vote in favor of Iqbal Gujjar. Three MPAs-elect of PML-N have not taken oath yet.

Earlier, several members of the party expressed displeasure as their lawmakers did not record protests during the oath-taking ceremony of the revamped National Assembly.

The members at the party’s parliamentary meeting - presided over by PML-N President Shehbaz Shairf - voiced their concerns on the election campaign and said that key leaders focused on their respective constituencies instead of working collectively.

On the other hand, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leader Jahangir Khan Tareen on Sunday disclosed that party is in contacts with several PML-N MPAs-elect [member of provincial assembly]. Ever since Shehbaz Sharif took presidency of PML-N, ruptures have been deepening in party’s ranks over one issue or another.