OUR STAFF REPORTER LAHORE Amna Mir fired 12 goals to steer Wapda to 37-0 victory over Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) in the 27th National Womens Hockey Championship here at the National Hockey Stadium on Friday. Wapda were off to flying start and smashed 18 goals in the first half and continued their superiority in the second half and netted 19 more goals to make it 37-0. Amna Mir and Ayesha Bashir exhibited impressive prowess by scoring 12 and 11 goals respectively while Rabia Qadir netted six goals and Azra Nasir (3), Marium Mansha (2), Neelma Hussain (2) and Kanwal (1) were the other scorers. In another match, HEC beat Sindh Whites by 1-0. The only goal came from Ambreen of HEC. Punjab Colours thrashed Punjab Whites by 20-0 and dominated in the first half with 16 goals lead while in the second half, they added four more to make it 20-0. Iram (8), Mayda Aslam (5), Sidra Younis (2), Mobeen Ilyas (2), Iqra (2) and Tahmeena (1) played well. Railways beat Sindh Colours by 15-0. Hina Kanwal smashed six goals while Maria Sabir netted five goals, Asifa Zafar three and Asma Ashraf one played well. In the last match of the day, Army beat Balochistan by 9-0. Taskeen (3), Shamshaad (2), Sahil Malik (2), Shahida Raza (1) and Aysha Rafiq (1) played well. Meanwhile, Federal Minister for Railways, GM Operations, GM (Development) President Railway Sports Board, VP Saeed Iqbal, Secretary General, Sports Officer, Accounts Officer, PRO Railway Sports and all staff of Railways Sports Board congratulated the Railway women hockey team to reach the final of the 27th National Women Hockey Championship. Railway team entered the final 21st time and remained champion for 13 times. The all RSB officials hoped that the team will play good game in the final to become national champion of 2011.