Chairman Standing Committee on Rules of Procedure and Privilege MNA Chaudhry Asadur Rehman has paid glowing tribute to 132 children among 140 innocent people who were martyred in the terrorist attack on Army Public School Peshawar on December 16 last year.

Talking to the media men here, he said that sacrifices of martyrs of Army Public School Peshawar would not go waste at any cost.

He said that tragedy of Army Public School Peshawar was a terrible history chapter and added that the incident, united the nation against terrorism and it backed the armed forces in their fight against terrorists. He said that the present government would flush out terrorists from the country.

He that the most unbearable thing for a mother is when her children are in trouble while the tragedy of her life is when she sees her kids dead. That’s why the mothers of martyrs should have special place in society.

He also expressed solidarity with the bereaved families of the terrorist attack on the school.

In Gujrat, the University of Gujrat (UoG) organised a ceremony to pay tribute to martyrs of Army Public School Peshawar here on Tuesday.

“Terrorists have no religion. Islam does not allow killing of innocent of people. The young students and brave teachers sacrificed their lives for their country and the nation will always remember these young martyrs,” UoG Vice Chancellor Dr Ziaul Qayyum said on the occasion.

He said that the best way to pay homage to the APS martyrs and others is maintaining the unity among entire people and all the institutions to eliminate the monster of terrorism once for all to save children and masses from falling victims to such carnages in future.

He said that “the young heroes had set a great example of bravery which is unprecedented in the history, adding that such cowardly acts of terrorists could not shake nation will and determination to end terrorism from the country.”

Dr Zia also paid tribute to nation’s resilience in the aftermath of the most barbaric attack in the country’s history. A large number of students and faculty members attend the ceremony.