ISLAMABAD  - Subh-e-Nau National Clay Tennis Championship started at the PTF Tennis Complex Islamabad Wednesday and four rounds of matches' were played on the inaugural day.

The event-included men's singles pre-qualifying, men's single qualifying first round, men's single qualifying final round and boys U-14 first round.  In men's singles Pre-qualifying, Arham Atiq beat Faizan Eubaid 6-0; Raja Shafaqat beat Taimoor Mughal 6-0, Adeel Arif w/o Saad Masood.

In men's singles qualifying first round: Fahad Masood beat Syed Wasil Kaleem 6-3, Hassan Tariq beat Asad Khan 6-0, Hamza Bin Asif beat Zeeshan Ashraf 6-0, Muhammad Umer w/o Major Suleman, JibranulHaq w/o Husain Abbas, Syed Yawar Abbas beat Raja Shafaqat 7-6, Babar Ali Akbar beat Hasnain 6-1, Masood Anwar beat Ahmed Murad 6-3, Adnan Amer beat Shafae Bagri 6-2, Salman Bin Saleem beat Adeel Arif 6-0, Syed Nofil Kaleem w/o Ibrahim Khalil, Talha Bin Asif w/o Afaf Durrani.

In men's singles qualifying final round: Hassan Tariq beat Fahad Masood 6-2, Hamza Bin Asif beat M. Umer 6-0, JibranulHaq beat Ahmed Mehmood 6-1, Asjad Eitizaz beat S. Yawar Abbas 6-1, Arja Atoq beat Babar Ali Akbar 6-1, Fahad Khan beat Masood Anwar 6-4, Salman Bin Saleem beat Adnan Amer 6-1, Talha Bin Asif beat Syed Nofil Kaleem 6-4.

In Boys' U-14 singles first round: Muhammad Azlan beat Muhammad Rokhan 4-1, 5-3, in second match Luqman Khan beat Umar Masood 4-0, 4-0.

The National Clay Court Tennis Championship was revived by Subh-e-Nau after a gap of 16 years, with first event was held in 1998, since then, it has been a regular event hosted by the organization promoting sports in the country, this is the 14th national clay court being annually hosted by SN, with the main sponsor being Habib Bank, the Finals of the tournament would be played on 20th of this month.