LAHORE - Following the failure of Wasa's well-trumpeted monsoon action plan resulting in arrest of more than 11 officers first time in the history of Wasa, a six member committee under the directive of CM Punjab Shahbaz Sharif has been constituted to improve the management and operation of the agency, The Nation learnt here on Tuesday. The committee will also monitor the monsoon crash programme initiated by LDA DG Irfan Ali to ensure dewatering and desilting operation throughout the rainy season. Insiders revealed that the committee would give complete presentation to CM Punjab about Wasa strategy plan to deal with monsoon devastations on Wednesday. The committee headed by Wasa Vice Chairman Bilal Yaseen is comprising PML-N MPA-elects including Salman Rafiq, Dr Asad Ashraf, Mehr Ishtiaq, Hafiz Nauman and Punjab information secretary Khawaja Hassan. Bilal Yaseen held the first meeting at Wasa headquarter, attended by Salman Rafiq, Dr Asad Ashraf, Mehr Ishtiaq, Mian Nauman, Khawaja Hassan, Ijasam Sharif, Mohsin Latif, Wasa MD Javed Iqbal, all Xen of 22 sub-divisions, Town Municipal Officers (TMOs) and other highly-ranked officers of agency Wasa VC Bilal Yaseen and MD Javed Iqbal, in the meeting, tried to finalise the strategy plan taking in view the separate information being provided to them by Wasa's officers about different localities. The meeting prepared the rough list of most critical areas found inundated after heavy rain lash out the city. It is learnt that process to identify more areas will go on till the finalisation of mature list. So far there are 24 submerging points in Data Gung Buksh Town including Lakshmi Chowk, GPO, Kashmir Road, Agerrton Road, Cooper Road, Bashir Sons, Rehman Gallian, Ek Moria Pul, Lytton Road, Plaza Cinema, Nabha Road, Church Road, Mozang Road, Shadman, Shah Jamal, Waris Road, Galaxy Plaza, Park Lane Road, Chauburhi, Lake Road, PU Ground, HCC, Rawaz Garden, Sanda Road, Fazila Colony, SSP office Dev Samaj Road. Gulberg Town includes Firdous Market, Kalma Chowk, Central Point, Gari Shahu, Muhammad Nagar, Bibi Pak Daman, Empress Road, Railway Station, Akbar Chowk, Hussain Chowk, Barket Market, L-Block Gulberg, Tipu Block Garden Town, Model Town Link Road, Mini Market Gulberg. Ravi Town includes Do Moria Pul, Rahim Road, Aziz Road, Umer Din Road, Chowk Na-Khusa, Shairnawala Gate, Bhatti Gate, Main Road Shahdara, Lajpat Road, Timber Market. Shalimar Town includes Haq Nawaz Road, Toheed Park, Angoori Cinema, Polic Station (Mugulpura), Shah Kamal Road, Beghum Pura, Baghehi Saithan, UET G.T Road. Allama Iqbal Town includes scheme More, Rachna Block Road, Al-Hamad Colony, Pooch Road, Millat Chowk, Multan Road (Bhalla Stop), Sultan Ahmed Road Remanpura, Zaildar Road Ichrah, Chowk Yateem Khana, and Aziz Bhatti Town includes Infantory Road, Allama Iqbal Road (Mustafabad). Wasa MD Javed Iqbal said that all the 12 main disposal station and 63 lift station assisted by generators had been activated to remove the water. Wasa PMU project manager Jamshaid Butt said that PMU has accelerated the desilting of city drains. The operation is being monitored by the Director General, LDA. He said that during the on-going crash programme in the wake of recent heavy rain, Wasa has so far desilted 3305 running feet of drains to ensure quick disposal of rain water. He said that central drain passing through busy commercial area including Lakshami Chowk, Beadon Road, Mozang and Chauburji is being carried out during the night as well. It may be recalled that elected representative of local government specially City Nazim Mian Amer Mehmood and Town Nazims spearheading the public campaigns over the last more than 6 years avoided to render their services in the in relief plan being initiated by CM Punjab