A local court of Lahore issued non-bailable arrest warrants of 11 persons including the former chief minister, Ch Pervez Elahi and chief secretary Punjab Salman Siddiqui. According to details, those victims of 2005 earthquake who were brought to Mayo Hospital also included a girl who levelled allegations against Dr. Maqsood Hussain of criminal assault. Upon this, the then government lodged a case against Dr. Maqsood. However, no charge could be established in the court after the case was heard. The court summoned these people but they had failed to appear before the court. Now the court has issued non-bailable warrants for arrest of these 11 persons.