LAHORE The International Hockey Federation has confirmed six hockey teams including Pakistan for the Youth Olympics Games to be held at Singapore. Pakistan has already started preparing its youth team for the Youth Olympic Games (YOG) in Singapore from August 16-25. Six boys and six girls teams will participate in the hockey tournament of the first Youth Games. The FIH informed that in both the competitions all the five continents are involved. The IOC qualification criteria only allowed the host nation to nominate one team for the hockey competitions and Singapore opted to play in the boys competition. This opened up a second quota for Europe in the Girls competition. The FIH will release the match schedule for the YOG hockey tournament mid-June. The following teams will take part: Boys Competition: Singapore (host), Pakistan (Asia), Ghana (Africa), Belgium (Europe), Australia (Oceania), Chile (Pan America) Girls Competition: Korea (Asia), South Africa (Africa), Netherlands (Europe), Ireland (2nd European quota), New Zealand (Oceania), Argentina (Pan America) The FIH will launch a special micro site for the YOG Hockey Tournament early July. The PHF selection committee announced an 18-member Pakistan junior team last month as part of its preparation to take part in the YOG and for the purpose the team will take part in the European tour later this month. These players are selected from the training camp, which is in progress in Islamabad after one-day trials. Kashif Shah named as captain, while Muhammad Umair will be the vice captain. The announced players are Mazhar Abbas, Adnan Shakoor (Goal Keepers), Muhammad Amir Sultan, Muhammad Usman Aslam, Waseem Iqbal (Full Backs), Muhammad Rizwan, Kashif Shah, Muhammad Amir Ashiq, Muhammad Suhaib (Halves), Muhammad Umair, Muhammad Irfan, Arslan Qadir, Muhammad Adnan, Ahmad Zubair, Muhammad Salman, Sheharyar, Shjaat Ali and Ali Shan Forwards). The stand bye players are Ali Haider, Yasir Ali, Fahad Khan, Muhammad Junaid, Abdul Karim, Muhammad Zuhaib and Kamran Asif. Olympian Khawaja Muhammad Junaid will be the Head Coach, Olympian Anjum Saeed, Danish Kaleem and Ajmal Khan will be the coaches and Dr. Asad Abbas Shah will be the team doctor.