KARACHI One country from each continent has been invited to play in the hockey competition of Youth Olympic Games which will be held in Singapore August 16-25. According to information available here Tuesday, the International Hockey Federation (FIH) has confirmed the teams who will participate in the YOG. Pakistan will be the only team from Asia while Singapore will appear as host in boys hockey competition in which other teams are: Ghana (Africa),Belgium (Europe),Australia (Oceania) and Chile (Pan America) Six boys and six girls teams will participate in the hockey tournament of the YOG. The IOC qualification criteria only allowed the host nation to nominate one team for the hockey competitions and Singapore opted to play in the boys competition. This opened up a second quota for Europe in the girls competition. Six nations in girls competition are: Korea (Asia),South Africa (Africa),Netherlands (Europe),Ireland (2nd European quota),New Zealand (Oceania),Argentina (Pan America).