SAHIWAL - Wapda clinched first position in the seventh phase of 16th Tour-de-cycle race here Tuesday. M Sabir of Wapda completed this race in 4h, 34m, 12sec. As many as 44 cyclists participated in the leg of this race from Multan to Sahiwal of 165 km. M Rafique of Army stood second with the diference of 10 seconds. President Cycling Association Ch Noraiz Shakoor, District Presidfent, Naeem Nisar Ch, Divisional Sports Officer Mahar Abdul Rasheed and Districct Sports Officer Ch Zaheer Ahmad, office-bearers of diferent organisations of Sahiwal gave warm welcome. A large number of citizens and students were also present on the occassion. Prizes and gifts were distributed to the participents and officials those were traveling with the cyclists.